Raised veg bed created for free

Thought you might like to see my raised veg bed created all for free.

Raised veg bed
Wood frame- wood came from the roof trusses of my neighbour’s garage that they had taken down to build an extension. Expertly constructed by my handy hubby.

Soil – came from Freecycle. A lovely man had removed it from his mother’s garden to lay a base for her new shed. It needed some sorting to take out various bits & pieces but didn’t take me long.

And the plants came as excess from my father-in-laws allotment.

The net cage was part of my birthday present from hubby & my 5yo daughter.

I’m very happy with the finished product.

Leave a Reply

