Waste to Wanted

I have been on the hunt, for a little while now, for waste timber that I could acquire and then use to make a compost bin and a new raised veggie bed.  I was very lucky to spot a neighbour starting an extension to their home that involved taking down the existing garage.  So off I went and look what I came back with – old roof timbers. I’m very pleased!!

Image

So the next step is the build and I have hubby’s agreement to build for me on Saturday – watch this space!

Leave a Reply

